YouTube of the week

Aww, I thought I’d already posted this, but apparently I hadn’t.

Behold the greatness of Belinda Carlisle performing ‘live’ with the guitarist from the band  Zodiac Mindwarp. I strongly suspect that alcohol may have been a factor:

Be sure to stick it out until about 3/4 of the way through to see one of the more ridiculous fake, mimed guitar solos you will ever see! 🙂

One of the true nuggets of awesomeness contained within YouTube. Enjoy.

I’ve always had a soft spot of the all girl bands (actual rock bands, not the all girl boy bands of today) and the Go Go’s remain one of my favourites. This album continues to make up  a part of my work day playlist:

https://itunes.apple.com/au/album/return-to-valley-go-gos/id39351265

Leave a Reply

